Home > Battle, Discussion, Mos Espa > DoR removed from Mos Espa

DoR removed from Mos Espa

February 17, 2012

Corespondents in Mos Espa informed the Galactic News Network of combat over the city.

Darth Sae'hal II surrounded

Mos Espa, Tatooine: A large battle occurred in the sky over the City of Mos Espa. It involved the Disciples of Ragnos (DoR), defending from a large coalition. In the attacking side, we noticed the Rebel Scums, the New Republic Grand Fleet, Mandalorians, especially from the Kata clan and probably others. They all came for their own reasons and sent their forces against the Disciple’s which were eventually defeated. At the end, the Arch Lord Darth Sae’hal II was surrounded by the attackers before being able to flee.

Back in the city, when allies approached from Fort Bane, the disciple’s headquarters on the planet was destroyed, apparently from an orbital or flying bombardment caused by the DoR themselves. This ended their presence in the city, and nobody knows yet where they went. Later in the day, the BoSS, opponents of the disciples, celebrated the victory organising a party in the Smuggler’s Paradise of Ord Mantell. The whereabouts of the Disciples of Ragnos is still unknown at this time.

— Daana Kira, Rakiko Lowtide

  1. General NC-304
    February 17, 2012 at 1:42 PM

    Not unusual for the DoR to flee when they see their failure and defeat has become imminent.

    • Rek'Teka
      February 17, 2012 at 2:49 PM

      -laughs at the general’s words- true

    • February 18, 2012 at 12:49 AM

      Much as I kriffin’ hate to defend a Sith, least they’re smart enough to retreat. Apparently, General Too-Generic-For-A-Name thinks a total loss of all forces rather than a tactical retreat is a good idea. Someone bump this idiot back to private.

      • February 18, 2012 at 9:16 AM

        … Or, actually, no. Leave him as a General. Right where he is.

  2. February 17, 2012 at 3:04 PM

    They’re on the move as far as their presence goes. Us Rebel Scum last encountered them on Endor attempting to take some holocrons of some importance not long after this assault… who know’s.

  3. General NC-304
    February 18, 2012 at 3:30 PM

    Not surprising that someone who lacks two brain cells to rub together to form a viable thought has no idea about professionalism. It’s called a Military Designate Serial Number. Everyone has one. I tend to call them by their designation when it’s official business. I would expect the same from others.

    Tactical Retreat? They seem to do a lot of that. They always have. So tell me, at what point does it stop becoming a tactical retreat and starts turning into an “Oh Shit. We’re getting stomped again, let’s go run and hide” maneuver? Because really, I would like to know, that way I can bother to keep track of how many times their tuck their tails and run.

    Better yet, do us all a favor, get off the holonet and go back to your studies. I want you to learn how to stop breast feeding and actually use the toilet before you start in on things you’ve no clue about.

    Empire Forever.

    • February 18, 2012 at 5:48 PM

      Everyone has one in a military where no one’s got an ounce of value. Kinda like yours. No wonder your boys are so damn easy to shoot. Anyway, I can’t tell ya how pleased I am to see a Sith officer talking about professionalism while cussing on the holonet an’ whinin’ when some guy he ain’t never heard of calls him out on not knowin’ what a retreat is.

      Way to inspire the troops, General Dark Helmet. Keep it up.

      • General NC-304
        February 18, 2012 at 6:09 PM

        You obviously never fought any of my troops then if you think them so easy to shoot. You’re more than welcome to come and give me a shot though if you’re really itching for a challenge. But I judge you to be like most of the republic. The only unfair fight being the one you lose.

        My troops are very valuable, but if you want to take that road of argument, tell the GAR that, as I’m sure they’ll agree.

        And I apologize. Did one cuss word hurt your tender sensibilities? Feelings got offended did they? Probably best you’re not military then. You may end up in tears. Come to think of it, I didn’t know one word classified it as “cussin’ an’ whinin'”. If that’s the case, the galaxy is a horrible place and you should do yourself a favor, shut yourself in your house and never leave, assuming you leave to begin with.

      • Ryan Adams
        February 19, 2012 at 8:45 AM

        A Foreign Minister with a bias against different factions and even publicly insulting said factions? I would be surprised if you keep your job after such actions. And my next question is when the hell have you fought the Empire? I don’t believe they have fought in a war for a really long time.

  4. S-3547
    February 21, 2012 at 6:08 AM

    General NC-304 :
    My troops are very valuable, but if you want to take that road of argument, tell the GAR that, as I’m sure they’ll agree.

    I’m sorry, but I sincerely doubt that. Unfortunately for you names like Priest Varun, Obie Solo, and Arch Lord Exitium are far more familiar to the current generation then that of a General NC-304.

    • Nox Chamerberlin ((OOC))
      February 21, 2012 at 9:25 AM

      I find it funny that the list if names here are also the list of a few people who have had a terrible string in leadership and were media nightmares.

      • General NC-304
        February 21, 2012 at 9:29 AM

        ((Meant to post it under this name))
        And I’m sorry you have to have a name of something to value it.
        But if it makes you feel better, everyone in the ISM has a name. Some of us choose not to use it. I would be an example of such, using my designation as a representation of the pride I have in the Empire I serve to protect.

      • S-3547
        February 21, 2012 at 11:30 AM

        General NC-304 :
        I find it funny that the list if names here are also the list of a few people who have had a terrible string in leadership and were media nightmares.
        And I’m sorry you have to have a name of something to value it.
        But if it makes you feel better, everyone in the ISM has a name. Some of us choose not to use it. I would be an example of such, using my designation as a representation of the pride I have in the Empire I serve to protect.

        It’s seems you misunderstood… or perhaps I didn’t make it clear enough.
        The current generation of GAR troops, would not be able to comment on the value of ISM, or it’s troops, as they are unfamiliar with them.

    • Ryan Adams
      February 21, 2012 at 12:17 PM

      Who said he needed to be famous?

      • General NC-304
        February 21, 2012 at 1:24 PM

        Anonymity. Quite the tool for success.

  5. General NC-304
    February 21, 2012 at 11:55 AM

    Ah, then I was misunderstood as well when I said ask GAR. They’re given designated codes, their callsigns only given to them during training or missions. Which is what I meant by asking GAR. Ask them if, just cause they lack names, they have no value.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.