Home > Discussion, Tython, Varonat > Demise of Hixal Aulus

Demise of Hixal Aulus

June 27, 2012

Reporters of Galactic News were contacted for a sad news.

Tiberius announcing the news

Tython: Tiberius, a elder from Varonat announced the demise of their former Governor, then Senator of the Republic Hixal Aulus. then he moved to Susevfi. He recently came back to his home world pretexting a visit, but his friends noticed his health had degraded. He was actually affected by a illness lasting from his childhood, forcing his body to shut down. Despite the best medical attention, he eventually died in Varonat.

Our condoleances to the family.

— Daana Kira, Rakiko Lowtide

Categories: Discussion, Tython, Varonat Tags: ,
  1. Citizen of Varonat
    June 27, 2012 at 2:40 PM

    Hixal will always be remembered on Varonat and the New Republic should remember him to, he loved the people of the Republic above anything else. he would have died defending your system with all the goodness he had.

  2. Random Joe
    June 27, 2012 at 3:14 PM

    This man was probably THE best republican Senator the republics little brains could ever concept, it is sad that he had died so young when there is so much corruption in that system… He was a conceptual genius and a visual of what the NEW republic should have been… My hats off to you Hixal as this article doesn’t do you justice.

  3. Vice Chancellor Ta'kara Darkmoon
    June 27, 2012 at 3:17 PM

    I do send out the deepest sympathies of the Republic. He was a great man who unfortunately had a bad hand of cards dealt to him. I would like the people of Veronat to know that if there is anything they need they should let me know and I will do my best to see that it’s done. Mr. Aulus will forever change how I represent the Republic and I hope that he will be an example to others wishing to enter into politics.

  4. Tiberius
    June 27, 2012 at 5:13 PM

    This was one of Hixal’s biggest complaints when we talked, he was always disheartened by the support he never got publicly in his quest to help cleanse the New Republic of corruption. It was always support shown to him behind closed doors, but when he really needed his friends support he never got it.

  5. Morrigan Wemyss
    June 27, 2012 at 10:56 PM

    So he is dead? Dignity demands I give a respectful report on his life and deeds. Reality however, finds me unable to do so.

  6. Ardeth Shev'la
    June 28, 2012 at 3:36 AM

    I met him at his beginings.Was an active man and politician, was eager to do something for jetiise, at last he tried.

  7. (Captain) Alex Kardel
    June 28, 2012 at 11:00 AM

    I wish I had something decent to say, But unfortunately I know little of the man’s accomplishments. I know he was an ethical man and loved the Republic more than anything, even if he didn’t care for it’s politicians. He was an idealist who remained untempted by the various corruption in Republican politics. However, scandal followed him everywhere. I don’t know if these scandals can be attributed to his own actions or those of the people around him, and I don’t necessarily care. But at least he’d never have proposed hiring assassins, under the table deals with Metus Imperia, and trying to turn the Republic into the next galactic empire.

  8. Lon Delles
    June 28, 2012 at 11:11 AM

    All I can bother to say is that the Senate did not trust this man but for what reason? Perhaps what he represented went against the Senators and Chancellors holding of power, i heard him talk about how he wanted to give the power to the people… of course the senate did not like this so they crushed him publicly.

    • Sha'ira
      June 28, 2012 at 5:44 PM

      They were accusations of misconduct on the part of Hixal regarding backroom deals with the Hutts. I investigated this but found no evidence linking Hixal to the claims made. In turn Hixal had Dantooine and Senator Drewmoores support however this support did not extend to many of the other Senators. Hixal tried to do much taking many avenues to reach his goals. From comments I’ve heard it seemed he had started to be painted as anti Republic. Hixal Aulus was most certainly not anti Republic he only bumped heads with several of its officials. He fought in ways that I could not as a Jedi, that is in the political scene. Some perhaps saw his ideas as too radical, too much change in a short amount of time. I believe that if Hixal were still alive today and a Senator his words would have a larger impact in winning the war against the New Confederacy. Anyone who says Hixal did not love the Republic did not know him.

  9. June 28, 2012 at 12:40 PM

    This news certainly confirms what I had known to be true through my meditations. Hixal was a unique voice in a cacophony of dissent, obstructionism, and deeply seeded, immovable relationships between systems and regimes. As I’ve said numerous times before, I’ve worked with many many senate structures, worked closely with countless politicians and policy makers. A few have stood out to me as Senators with clear vision, unerring conviction to their principals, and the ability to eloquently sway people to their point of view…in my opinion, the epitome of an effective politician. I find it unfortunate that Hixal found it very difficult to move the structure of Republic government into action. Many of his resolutions were voted into law, but never materialized into real implementation and the subsequent results he was after.

    I met the man on Tatooine, late one afternoon, the double shadows long against the dusty streets. I was investigating some reports of raids against the starport by some brazen Tuskens. I immediately felt the embrace of his unwavering intensity on what he was touting regarding the Baccus Administration. Having been around the universe, I was initially fairly skeptical of the authenticity of his effort. After performing the due diligence into his claims a Jedi Master MUST perform, and discovering that many of his claims were justified, I became a believer that this man’s effect on the Republic would be one of true reform. It was in this belief that I proudly stood behind him on many occasions in the senate chamber, before the Hutt Council, and on the battle field against the forces of the Dark Side.

    We of the republic were given a gift, a gift that has now moved to another plane of existence. May his legacy live on in the idealism of those in the Senate truly working to produce a shift in how our Republic governs its systems, and represents the voice of the people.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.