Home > Interview, Ossus > Ancient Jedi Returns to Ossus

Ancient Jedi Returns to Ossus

October 12, 2012

Reporters Daana Kira and Rakiko Lowtide met with an ancient Neti on Ossus.

An ancient force user has returned to his adopted home of Ossus. From a long-lived species he has been traveling in the unknown areas gathering knowledge but was brought back after a series of disturbing dreams where he saw the galaxy engulfed in darkness. He now wants to spread his knowledge in teaching to all the “children of the light” of the Galaxy.

Causidicus on Ossus.

Named, Causidicus, he believes that with knowledge and gathering those that have it, the Galaxy can have peace brought to it. He plans to teach force-users and non-force users alike and will be traveling around the galaxy helping to restore peace. He believes even those such as Emperor Laana can be convinced of the wrongness of their path and returned to the light.

Ossus is still a bastion of knowledge even with the recent occupation of the Sith, but once Causidicus is finished there, he will start visiting other systems and galactic leaders.

— Rakiko Lowtide, Daana Kira

Categories: Interview, Ossus Tags: ,
  1. NOT HOGGIL, REALLY
    October 13, 2012 at 1:16 AM

    It warms my heart to see Jedi back on Ossus. As a Padawan I established lasting relationships with members from the JGP and was sad to see the order fade. If you are reading this Causidicus, you have my blade. -Hoggil Torok. ((Waiting for LOTR references!))

  2. Causidicus
    October 13, 2012 at 2:30 AM

    Thank you, Mr. Torok. The galaxy speaks and it has spoken well of you, my friend. Unfortunately, I was never honored with the privilege of meeting the legendary Jedi of the JGP. My time was long before them.

    I feel that the time is appropriate to explain some things to my brothers and sisters. Many years ago, I came to Ossus after my home on Ryyk was destroyed. Most of my people traveled to Nerit. I, however, took a slightly different path and found myself on Ossus learning the path of the Jedi.

    I returned to my origins because, to be quite honest, I longed to once more to lose myself in the archives of the Great Library. It is with great disappointment that I find the heart of Jedi wisdom to be occupied by those who oppose our way.

    I’ve returned from the Unknown Regions with an idea that I just can’t seem to shake from my brittle bark. That idea is galactic peace. I have and always will be an advocate of the people. They have suffered long enough at the hands of oppressive tyranny and oligarchical ascendancy. Many of you will laugh at the notion of a lasting peace, but it is something that I shall endeavor to make a reality until I become one with the Force. My age has limited my remaining time, but it will not limit the impact that I have on those I care for the most.

  3. Morrigan Wemyss
    October 13, 2012 at 10:29 AM

    If you want lasting peace. Then I very much suggest you wipe out the jedi. Whom we all know have been the leading cause of war for centuries.

  4. Causidicus
    October 13, 2012 at 1:02 PM

    That is one of many perspectives. While I do not subscribe to that, you can rest assured that those who claim the path of the Jedi but are hypocrites will be held accountable.

    • October 14, 2012 at 2:37 AM

      Though I may be one of those who thinks your endeavors will only come to fruition when the peoples of the galaxy finally die off, good bloody luck to you.

  5. Dark Lady Rowe
    October 14, 2012 at 9:20 AM

    The Sith Empire shares this vision. We have brought peace to Ossus and we will continue to do so elsewhere in the galaxy. If this notion is in question, then tell me how it is that those territories, Dromund Kaas, Ossus, Ziost and Byss never seem to be scenes of warfare in the news anymore? Because we have brought both peace and order to these worlds. Admittedly, Byss has had its share of violence in the past, under this empire, but it was some years ago and we now enjoy peace and prosperity. The Sith Empire exists to improve the quality of life for all.

    • Mikori Lawson
      October 14, 2012 at 1:48 PM

      Mmm-hm. Still carrying that severed finger around on your neck, Rowe?

      • Dark Lady Rowe
        October 14, 2012 at 2:52 PM

        So sorry, the warriors in your culture do not kill? That was an enemy, but a respected enemy. You cannot misconstrue cultural beliefs for politics.

      • Lord Decon
        October 14, 2012 at 4:16 PM

        Oh his warriors kill there is no mistake about that. Jedi Genettically enhancing Shistavanen’s For their own selfish needs. The Jedi on Uvena Prime are the worst Kind of hypocritical types out there..

  6. Ayeka Kel
    October 15, 2012 at 10:24 AM

    The Sith are never capable of peace. Nice try Miss Rowe, but I hardly think anyone is fooled by peace and goodwill from those carrying the name “Sith”, which has irrevocable negative connotations. Further, I’m having a hard time taking a non-aggressive Sith group seriously.

    ((OOC removed -DK))

    • Lord Decon.
      October 15, 2012 at 12:01 PM

      Jedi are never capable of peace themselves it is them that try and kill Sith after all. I Was on my home world of Uvena prime when a jedi tried killing me without provoking him. Jedi are not peace loving creatures like they want to lead you to belive they are Hypocritical Beings who are far Worse then a Sith. At least a Sith is more honest then these jedi filth.

      • S-3547
        October 15, 2012 at 2:43 PM

        There is much more to this Galaxy then you namby pamby Jedi ‘n’ Sith. Change the datachip please.

    • Lord Decon.
      October 15, 2012 at 12:06 PM

      Having a hard time taking a non-agressive sith group seriously? Do not speak what you know little of child.

    • Dark Lady Rowe
      October 18, 2012 at 1:02 PM

      Clearly the Sith have more knowledge in the ways of peace and non-aggression than the so called Jedi these days. Be it nonsense or something else, you would think the Jedi would at least see an opportunity whilst seemingly too good to be true, also too good not to investigate further. Perhaps we have gone through some sort of dimensional flux and we’re really the Jedi and they are these evil doer Sith…

  7. A whisper in the dark...
    November 6, 2012 at 8:08 AM

    .uoy draeh sah thgil fo dlihc eht…

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.