Home > Coruscant, Event, Nar Shaddaa, Tython, Velmor > Prisoners Taken and a Terentatek Released at Hutt Night

Prisoners Taken and a Terentatek Released at Hutt Night

October 25, 2012

Reporters Daana Kira and Rakiko Lowtide traveled to Nar Shaddaa to see the latest Hutt Night.

“The Hutts once again held their periodic public audience. In attendance from the Hutt Council were Shaka, Issulla, and Vakeva the Hutts. Acting as announcer and host was the droid known as HK-50 Crash.

The Tusken before the Council.

First to appear before the Hutts was the man who had tried to sell Wonka the Hutt to the Council and was may have been involved in the possible kidnapping of Senator Tafo. Going by the name as “Rhe Tusken”, referring his species, the armored man came to apologize for shooting a rocket at the Council last week. He even offered a body part, whose removal would banish him from his people as payment for his actions. Shaka the Hutt agreed saying the man’s arm should be taken.

The Tusken was then fired upon by Field Marshal Eeerlia and his men with stun bolts and finally taken into custody by Revenant Admiral Abyssus. Taken awake to a cell his current condition is unknown. Curiously two other guests approached the Council requesting to see the prisoner; business lady Celeen who wanted an item the Tusken held returned, and Alex Kardel who wanted to gather a payment. Both were granted access to see the prisoner.

Daes’ha requesting to do business with the Hutts.

Next up was a smuggler by the name of Daes’ha, who brought gifts of a some sort of marine animal as food for the Hutts. She proposed a business deal for the Hutts, specifically to be hired as a smuggler. Shaka seemed interested and set up a meeting between her and his majordomo.

Tython Senator, Sapphire Tafo requesting the Terentatek be returned.

Sapphire Tafo from Tython was next up who came before the Council requesting the return Zach Rodchester’s droid body and the Terentatek. Zach Rodchester was former governor of Tython that was destroyed by the Galactic Empire. His body would be used in an upcoming ceremony. The Terentatek is the star attraction of a theme park on Tython and both it and the governor had been given over to the Hutts by the Galactic Empire. Emperor Kulith Laan was present by hologram and stated that both items had been returned to Nar Shaddaa. Fighting could be heard in the background and the Emperor confirmed that war was still waging on Coruscant. The Hutts then agreed to turn both the body and the Terentatek back over to the Senator.

Taliah Janick making a greeting with the Council before being dropped into the pit.

Thalia Janick who will become Queen of Velmor in a few weeks came before the Hutts to express thanks for good time she had on Nar Shaddaa. Shaka the Hutt however seemed to have recognized her armour and after questioning the girl more it came to light that she had killed Huttila the Hutt a few years prior. She was then dropped into the Sarlacc pit. Who condition or if she’s even alive is unknown at this time, but Senator Tafo by solidarity with another citizen of the Republic, pleaded for the Thalia to be released. Her request was denied by Majordomo Morrigan and stated that if the Queen survived the attack by the creature she would held in a cell.

With this final denial Hutt Night came to a close..

— Rakiko Lowtide, Daana Kira

  1. Causidicus
    October 25, 2012 at 2:35 PM

    The subjugation of Queen Janick by the Hutts is a disturbing revelation and it shall be addressed.

    • Ayeka Kel
      October 25, 2012 at 3:33 PM

      Oh, I do believe there will be questions asked, commissions sent, and negotiations to be had. I am not expecting this to be easy, either. Just what we need… another Public Relations nightmare…

      • Shadow Ops Commander
        October 25, 2012 at 9:44 PM

        Its not going to be a PR nightmare, just listen to what they have to say, most huts can be reasoned with if you see it from their side of the political field.

      • Causidicus
        October 26, 2012 at 5:47 AM

        This will be solved peacefully if possible. Whether or not such a thing is possible remains to be seen.

      • October 26, 2012 at 3:11 PM

        Ayeka Kel :
        there will be questions asked, commissions sent, and negotiations to be had

        Oh good. With any luck she’ll be released in twenty years.

  2. (Captain) Alex Kardel
    October 26, 2012 at 1:01 AM

    The conversation was going smoothly until she decided to slip in that she murdered Huttila. You don’t tell a Hutt or even an underworld type at all that you killed Huttila.

    I’m sure she’s simply going to get away with murder of a beloved underworld figure though merely because that’s what happens when you’re a soon to be queen.

  3. Sapphire Tafo
    October 26, 2012 at 2:58 AM

    Morrigan Wemyss :

    No the queen of Bengat knows better than to let some one she does not queit trust to visit people in cells.Because an attempted prision break would not be out of the question. However as we have stated last night, every one currently being held is comfortable. Which is all that is required for some one who murdered a hutt and then decided to show their face on Nar Shaddaa. If she choose to come back knowing there was a chance of being taken into custody it is her own choice. I am sure on Tython is not in the habbit of allowing murders to wonder their planet at will. Oh wait, they do, but this is not the point.

    The point is I find it funny when people like Tafo who claim to dis like monarchy assume some one should be set free based on their family ties to Velmor in this example.

    I’ve done my duty toward the Republic, helping a citizen in need. I would have done the same if she might have been queen or squire. Another one and myself pleaded either she’s bailed out or at least someone can visit them. Both us of having honest businesses and good standings towards the Hutts, that wouldn’t be an issue. I’ve no doubt a quick agreement would have been beneficial for all part. Sadly this conception of solidarity isn’t shared by the Republic Queen of Bengat and her multiple loyalties. And I fear this case isn’t isolated.

    After having talked to a brick wall, I informed the Republic authorities for they handle the case since I had to leave the Moon and I doubted our lovely queen would have this thoughtfulness.

  4. Morrigan Wemyss
    October 26, 2012 at 6:23 AM

    I find interesting that some people seem to assume that Thalia can do what she likes. After all, it is not if she killed any one. Oh, wait, she did. But of course she is human and female so of course she is innocent. I was aware there was some favoring of both in the galaxy, but, this seems to be a good example of such. And she was or is a jedi? My flowers must spring from her foot prints. Or so some people clearly think. As apprently they are willing to over look any crime she under took simply people she must look so innocent to some people.

    As for myself, as I stated more than once people where tired and emotional, this was not an ideal time to discuss the fate of any one. She was removed from the pit and placed into a comfortable holding cell. Was she allowed to see republic guests? No. However that was due to security risks as Tafo would surely have tried to free her if left alone with Thalia.

    • Sapphire Tafo
      October 26, 2012 at 8:03 AM

      I’m impressed to read my humble person is able to defeat the Revenant Armada and Hutt Security together. If ever I wanted since I always was of a full honesty with the Hutt and saw no reason to change it. By the way, we never asked to be left alone with her, and my plead was to offer credits to the Hutt to bail her out.

      I still wonder what does Bengat in the Republic while you, their queen, display such a lack of consideration for their citizens.

  5. Thalia's Representative
    October 26, 2012 at 11:49 AM

    I had the good fortune of visiting Thalia Janick in her jail cell on Nar Shaddaa. Her health is fair, but not optimal. After showing her this article and the comments that followed, she personally asked me to relay her response.

    “First and foremost, I would like to thank the Senator of Tython for your pleas on my behalf. I’m a complete stranger to you and yet you fought for me. You have my thanks. Though your pleas fell on many deaf ears, I heard you loud and clear. You have gained a good and loyal friend. I hope in the future you can put aside your dislike for monarchs and accept me as a person.

    Morrigan, I appreciate your ability to recognize galaxy-wide assumptions based on age and gender. Social constructions are indeed a problem and most turn a blind eye to them. Yes, I’m female. Yes, I’m a royal. But am I innocent? No. Should my actions go unpunished? Certainly not. I was tried for Huttila’s death but records of this are not publicly available because I was a minor at the time.

    I would also like to voice my side of the story in regards to Huttila’s death. The GNN article on Huttila’s death was extremely vague because I was younger at the time and still traumatized by the event. As a result, I barely spoke a word to the interviewers. Mass Questi spoke for me. When I was a few years younger, I was kidnapped by Huttila and ransomed for an ample sum of money. My beloved Aunt, Tiffany Vandergraff, was willing to pay any price for my release but Huttila was a superb businessman and knew that if he held off he would get something better. Under his care, I was subjected to mistreatment by his employees. I was desperate to get out of that horrid situation and return to the man I consider to be my rightful father, Mass Questi. Though I broke free of the restraints that bound my hands and feet, I ended up trapped in a room with Huttila. I was small and thin at the time, no wider than a pen. Huttila, on the other hand, was more than capable of pummelling me silly. Never underestimate the brute force of a hutt. We fought and I ended up killing him. It was either his life or mine. I do not kill on a regular basis and I do not possess any urges to do. I was Mass Questi’s pupil from age thirteen until the day he perished. Though I am no longer his student, I still live by his teachings. I would rather find peaceful solutions to problems. I’m not an inherently violent person. However, in Huttila’s case, I was forced to act and act quickly or face an untimely death.

    I’m afraid this article misrepresented me. I wasn’t there to simply have a good time, I was there on a diplomatic mission. I attended hutt night with the intention of inviting the hutts to my coronation. I hoped to smooth things over with them with my invitation but I had made a mistake. When Shaka started asking more and more questions, I knew there was no point in denying my part in Huttila’s death. However, in response to the other comments, it seems as though there’s a social construction that revolves around royal people as well.

    Well… I don’t sit around in bouffant dresses eating sweetmeats all day. That’s not who I am and I would be ashamed of myself if it were. I’m going to be the next Queen of Velmor and I’m proud of my family heritage. I strive to be as great as Grandfather Selkisto, Grandmother Hyacinth, Aunt Tiffany, and my own mother, Calliope Fel. The inner urge to lead and unite is in my blood. It is my calling.

    Best,
    Thalia Janick”

  6. October 26, 2012 at 3:12 PM

    Thalia’s Representative :
    My beloved Aunt, Tiffany Vandergraff, was willing to pay any price for my release

    Oh yeah, now I remember. Isn’t that whole situation the reason she was impeached from her first job?

    • Thalia Janick
      October 26, 2012 at 3:44 PM

      Indeed it was. It’s a rather sore subject for her…

    • Ayeka Kel
      October 26, 2012 at 11:28 PM

      Paragon Enterprises would offer a ship contract for Shaka the Hutt at half cost in addition to whatever is offered for Thalia’s release. That is the best I can think of to offer, as I wish to see her on the Velmore throne as much as the Chancellor does.

      • (Captain) Alex Kardel
        October 27, 2012 at 6:24 AM

        Fortunately Shaka isn’t the generic Hutt that cares about nothing other than profit. It’ll take a lot more effort than that to free the little soon to be queen. Revenge is sometimes profit enough.

  7. Thalia Janick
    October 28, 2012 at 8:34 AM

    Then Shaka should… oh what do the kids say today? Oh right. Bring it.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.