Home > Discussion, Space > Kaelinn starts X Play

Kaelinn starts X Play

November 8, 2012

Reporter of Galactic News discussed with the famous entertainer Kaelinn X, announcing her come back.

After a disappearance, victim of a tragic attack in Nar Shaddaa, Kaelinn X, also know as Baby Girl is returning on the scene of her realm of expertise, the entertainment. She was the Majordomo of Belutric the Hutt whose specially was entertainment. Although, with hindsight, she considers a part of her problem were caused because she worked for others and not for herself in partnership with other.

Kaelinn X

She’s creating her own company, the X Play, with which she wants to continues the activities she started, such as the the long awaited Miss Galaxy Pageant, but also the second leg of the Galactic Swoop Cup and the Mud Wrestling competitions. She wishes also to promote a new and mysterious “Kick Bot” sport. She expects to work with other entertainers, such as the Nasirii clan for the pageant at least, and tells her interest for the VMG Entertainment after their dogfight tournament. She also wants to work with sponsors and promote merchandising to enhance the events.

Feeling happy to work “in her own territory,” Kaelinn sees herself working to bring the galaxy a little closer, with people equally enjoy and fairly compete regardless of what faction they belong to.

— Daana Kira, Rakiko Lowtide

  1. November 10, 2012 at 8:46 AM

    You know, with a name like Kaelinn, and a group named X Play, the sorts of activities that come to mind aren’t those which normally fall under the family-friendly demographic GNN usually broadcasts to.

    • Thalia Janick
      November 10, 2012 at 2:05 PM

      What’s wrong with a group named X Play? The X could stand for Xloff Horn, after all. What’s so harmless about that?

  2. (Captain) Alex Kardel
    November 10, 2012 at 12:02 PM

    So. Didn’t she die? I mean we all saw her die. She was definitely dead. I believe she was even cremated.

    Is she a Celestial?

    • November 10, 2012 at 12:35 PM

      Yep yep, its starting to sound like another Hixal to me.

    • November 10, 2012 at 12:46 PM

      “Bellutric, recalling Hyx was involved in Baby Girl’s demise rejected any business with him in a cavalier fashion. Hyx however claimed his rounds were not lethal, but Bellutric insisted. ”

      (( Bellutric, recalling Hyx was involved in Baby Girl’s demise rejected any business with him in a cavalier fashion. Hyx however claimed his rounds were not lethal, but Bellutric insisted. ))

    • November 10, 2012 at 1:02 PM

      (Captain) Alex Kardel :
      Is she a Celestial?

      Hey, that’s a tried-and-true pick-up line. Especially with all the princesses and queens popping out of thin air around here, don’t wear it out.

      Also, I was just waiting for someone else to point out yet another miraculous resurrection.

      Maybe the Jedi are right when they say, “There is no Death, there is only the Force of Deus Ex Machina.”

      Or something like that. Isn’t that how it goes?

  3. (Captain) Alex Kardel
    November 10, 2012 at 12:04 PM

    “She expects to work with other entertainers, such as the Nasirii clan for the pageant at least, and tells her interest for the VMG Entertainment after their dogfight tournament. She also wants to work with sponsors and promote merchandising to enhance the events.”

    I find it lovely that GNN is releasing an article that gives promotion to dogfighting.

  4. November 10, 2012 at 1:06 PM

    reads the com about her demise, takes a drink of caf and responds “The faking of my death was easy, and timely for me. I apologize to anyone I might have…” she pauses a second “…upset.” she finishes before taking another sip and continuing “Yes, I was shot down in the streets, and vaguely remember the events that occured next, but I woke in a med facility in Kessel and realized that my own worst enemy was myself, and that I needed time away to try to clear my head, so I simply paid off the doctors, who then alerted the media. A unnamed colleague of mine transfered funds to me and helped propigate the rumors. The creamation angle was smoke and mirriors to distract from the fact that there was no body. It was quiet simple really, and effective. I made off with a large chunk of the credits I had earned over my career and enjoyed my time away. Untill recent boredom took over.” she smiles taking another sip, then adds a cliche’ “the end” and closes her com device

  5. Thalia Janick
    November 10, 2012 at 2:00 PM

    Sohn Jowart :

    (Captain) Alex Kardel :
    Is she a Celestial?

    Hey, that’s a tried-and-true pick-up line. Especially with all the princesses and queens popping out of thin air around here, don’t wear it out.
    Also, I was just waiting for someone else to point out yet another miraculous resurrection.
    Maybe the Jedi are right when they say, “There is no Death, there is only the Force of Deus Ex Machina.”
    Or something like that. Isn’t that how it goes?

    Psh, I’m hardly a celestial. I came down with the Velmoc flu last night and I look like death warmed over. Who in their right mind is going to try a pick up line on me? Pardon while I hack and sneeze boogers out on you.

    – Thal

    • November 10, 2012 at 3:37 PM

      I can’t really speak for Alex, but I’m going to go ahead and do it anyway.

      We were referring to Kaelinn XXX, not you. Unless you’ve been cremated recently.

      • Thalia Janick
        November 10, 2012 at 4:47 PM

        Oh! How silly and self-absorbed of me! Must be because I’m a Queen! I was actually referring to your comment about pick up lines and royalty.

      • November 12, 2012 at 4:32 AM

        I’m beginning to understand why you get along with Twichie so well.

  6. November 10, 2012 at 3:17 PM

    (Captain) Alex Kardel :
    “She expects to work with other entertainers, such as the Nasirii clan for the pageant at least, and tells her interest for the VMG Entertainment after their dogfight tournament. She also wants to work with sponsors and promote merchandising to enhance the events.”
    I find it lovely that GNN is releasing an article that gives promotion to dogfighting.

    Wait…are you talking about a fight between nonsentient canine quadrupeds or are you referring to the starfighter combat competition that VMG sponsored? Because both are known by the slang term dogfight.

  7. faardor
    November 10, 2012 at 11:04 PM

    wonder how long its gonna take you this time to have people get pissed off at you. Or if any of those people still annoyed at you will take a swing at you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.