Home > Dantooine, Discussion, Tython > Hixal Speaks About His Trial and Corruption in the Senate

Hixal Speaks About His Trial and Corruption in the Senate

November 13, 2012

GNN Reporters Daana Kira and Rakiko Lowtide met with Hixal who talked about his troubles with the REpublic and corruption in the Senate. This was followed by an interview with Senator Tafo over the allegation of corruption made against her.

Hixal Aulus, former Senator of Veronat and governor of Susevfi 4 keep denying his involvement in the death of the former Vice Chancellor Ta’kara Darkmoon, killed by a commando of alleged Sith. To avoid to be chased for a crime he said he has not committed, he faked his dead. He’s no back since he said the main accuser, Cirden Fang is now a republic officer and has to follow the law. He also deplores the Republic had not given him any chance to speak publicly to defend himself, therefore had to disappear.

Hixal speaking about his upcoming trial and corruption in the Senate.

Hixal denies to ever have meet any Sith and claims he was with a group called the People’s Consortium for two days in Yavin 4 when Ta’kara Darkmoon was assassinated. The People’s Consortium is a small organisation designed to “watch over the Senate to make sure they would treat the people correctly.” Hixal also said he had a good relationship with the Vice Chancellor and had no reason to rise against her.

Currently, Hixal is free and waiting for a trial, although he fears the outcome is already decided and they want his death. He has some support, either in Yavin or Dantooine but regrets he Chief Justice who has ignored any request to meet with me along with the Chancellor, Vice Chancellor and most other Senators. He claims his trial will show “the corruption of the Republic.”

One of examples he gave for corruption in the Senate was against Senator Tafo of Tython. He stated that from several sources that he holds in high regard as well as his friends on the Hutt Council, that the Tython Senator is swimming in corruption. Hixal however declined to name his sources other than Shaka the Hutt, who told him most of the Senators dealings on Nar Shaddaa. First he stated that her whole election campaign was funded by the Hutts, that she was involved in the capture of Princess Thalia on Nar Shaddaa so the Senator could collect bribes to release her, and lastly that she is actively trying to get Tython either into the Galactic Empire or the CIS. The last claim had been dealt with prior in previous articles but Hixal added a new twist whereby he stated that the Tython Liberation Font was ready to fix the elections to make sure Tython entered into the Galactic Empire.

After these allegations were made to give an example of corruption in the Senate, we traveled to Tython to speak with Senator Sapphire Tafo herself. She was shocked to learn that Hixal was calling her corrupted. Now she considers hiring a lawyer to bring a defamation case.

Senator Tafo speaking about the allegations made against her

As to the allegation of the Hutts financing her election campaign, she stated that was untrue. Her campaign was financed through her business deals and supporters, none of them Hutt. The Senator did acknowledge that Shaka the Hutt had offered to make a campaign contribution for when she has to run again like so many around the Galaxy has for her and every other politician. Furthermore, Senator Tafo also denied that she had tried to profit from the capture of princess Thalia. In fact, she had constantly pleaded on behalf of the Princess and tried to work for her safe return.

As for the allegation that she was trying to align Tython to the Galactic Empire, the Senator pointed out she fought the Imperials in the front lines during the occupation. She only made their offer public and said it was up to the people of Tython to decide what they wanted to do and she blamed those unable to trust the people’s will.

The Senator said she had only met Hixal a few days prior, speaking with him about giving him support for the charges against him and does not understand the man’s verbal attack on her now. Her only thought was that she was unable to give him the exact help that he wanted and he was upset now. She said hoping he will stop spreading lies.

— Rakiko Lowtide, Daana Kira

  1. Concerned Citizen
    November 13, 2012 at 2:00 PM

    The Republic seems more worried about internal bickering and stabbing its own protectors in the back.

    Time for a revolution!

  2. Another concerned citizen
    November 13, 2012 at 2:17 PM

    Someone speaks the truth at last! It’s time for a revolution!

  3. November 13, 2012 at 2:55 PM

    Indeed citizen, a revolution for the betterment of the people is what is needed and I urge you to rise and use the power of the citizens to change, reform and bring true democracy back to the Republic.

    The article is written to make it seem like a bicker but I assure you I acted in trying to expose corruption for the people under the New Republic system.

    • November 13, 2012 at 3:08 PM

      The articles are written to present accusations as accusations, and claims as claims, not facts.

  4. November 13, 2012 at 3:40 PM

    I’m deeply skeptical that Hixal was a party to Chancellor Darkmoon’s death. We haven’t heard any of the supposed evidence in this case. A lot of this man’s bad reputation began with slander by people like Marsh Solo. I suspect this is a continuation of that and his willingness to criticize a group, many of whom can’t stomach even the slightest form of it.

  5. Concerned Citizen
    November 13, 2012 at 4:24 PM

    The citizens of the Republic are fed up with our government officials! They have done nothing to help our situations and instead bicker about politics! Time for change!

  6. November 13, 2012 at 5:09 PM

    The Government officials are the ones who have lost their way. This is not about them or me or any individual, it is about the people as a unit who need change and a new era of cleaner politics and better representatives. in the Senate.

    But the idea of reform does not appeal to Senators and the Chancellor as they see it as doing no wrong in the system. When someone, such as me, stands up to them they call me a murderer and make up claims about me.

    If I was still part of the New Republic I would dedicate myself to bringing change… but since I was banished I am limited in doing so.

  7. Kat Petrova Editor In Cheif of The Iziz Comm
    November 13, 2012 at 7:03 PM

    I agree. If the people wish for reform them by the will of their voice it should be heard. Change must happen, this is inevitable. I deplore seeing false information and peoples lives being shattered and silenced because of government. The government has not released any evidence, there wasnt any evidence to hold him in jail. And yet they still want to try this man who has done nothing but be a vocal anti government activist and support of his beliefs.

    I was abit upset with the regards to the last voting of a world into the senate. Many voted because they had never met the representative or visited the world in question. Yet it is even questioned whether there was a legitimate application that was submitted for review. It looks as if the senate may have jumped the gun.

    Stand up and demonstrate peaceful protesting outside your government buildings and come together to have your voice heard. This is the new republic and it is your right to voice your opinion and have it heard.

    In regards to Hixal I believe the case against him should be dropped and his citizenship reinstated. The government should compensate hixal for all the stress and humiliation as well as threats against his life. Threatening a man who had nothing to do with the death of the late chancellor. If there is no solid evidence then there is no legal way to prosecute him. You cannot go by falsified intelligence or unconfirmed reports that have not been disclosed to the general public as of yet.

    I like the values of the new republic, I just dont like how the administration is run. I agree people need to rise up and bring about change. Start a revolution today because tomorrow, may be too late. Become an Activist and fight for your right to be heard.

    Because sitting on your rear, won’t get your voice heard.

  8. Morrigan Wemyss
    November 13, 2012 at 7:42 PM

    You know, I am slightly surprised more people to do not see though Hixal’s games. He cares for the people of the republic only so far as it makes him seem like a selfless matyr. If he found a better path to power he would leave the republic so fast it would be shocking. I am sure the sith approve.

    • November 14, 2012 at 4:55 AM

      Morrigan Wemyss :
      You know, I am slightly surprised more people to do not see though Hixal’s games. He cares for the people of the republic only so far as it makes him seem like a selfless matyr. If he found a better path to power he would leave the republic so fast it would be shocking.

      Extry extry! Morrigan begins talking sense again! Recognizes fellow amoral power-grubbing opportunist and calls them out on GNN!

      Morrigan Wemyss :
      I am sure the sith approve.

      Well, you would know.

      How do you get away with that by the way- being the dark-sider, Sith-trained, Hutt-serving queen of a Republic world? Is there really no one in the senate with enough brain cells to rub together to figure out you’re like, exactly the sort of thing they don’t want in charge of one of their member planets?

  9. Sapphire Tafo
    November 13, 2012 at 10:01 PM

    I swear I was not with Hixal, whatever he might have said, when the Vice Chancellor was cowardly assassinated.

    I always supported the will of the people and its emancipation. It’s such a shame people try to force their opinion with base manipulation.

  10. Hixal Aulus
    November 14, 2012 at 5:25 AM

    I could join many systems that are, at the moment, much more powerful. In fact the Hutts seem appealing to me and have done for a while. The Republic has failed and will fall in on its self very soon.

    As for the Sith? I have never met any sith kind and do not plan too any time soon. I am not power mungering as it is not about power. I have said since this I will never be a Senator again as it brings too much trouble and you have to be obediant to the Chancellors requests. I love the Republic but at this moment in time it is not a democratic system that supports the people.

    Hixal Aulus

  11. Causidicus
    November 14, 2012 at 6:39 AM

    This facade will crumble like many before it have.

  12. Thalia Janick
    November 14, 2012 at 9:16 AM

    I’m not satisfied with the current state of the Republic. If a chronically ill Queen can go out and personally speak with the galactic citizens, the senators can damn well do the same. It’s time to step up and listen to the people.

    When I visited Ossus about a week ago, a handful of citizens informed me that no one from the Republic has reached out to them despite their calls for help. I was appalled by this information. It isn’t acceptable. What do we make of a government that serves itself and not its people? The Republic can do better. In fact, I know it can do better. There are some brilliant minds in the Republic, after all.

    I realize my statements are harsh and that some senators might take offense to them. I’m not personally attacking anyone here. I’m just not satisfied with the Republic as a whole. I understand that some senators have reached out to the citizens. Though I appreciate the well-intentioned politicians who’ve made an effort, it’s ineffectual if we don’t all pull our own weight. I implore the Republic to reform. I will help in any way I’m able. But the Republic must not silence its citizens. They’re the Republic’s beating heart, after all.

    In regards to Hixal as a person, I’m just not convinced. I’ve spoken to him a number of times and I can’t quite shake my gut feeling. I’m bothered by the way in which he presents himself to the public. A true martyr doesn’t miraculously come back from the dead three times. A good leader is honest and loyal. I’m just not sure he genuinely embodies those traits. However, I’m very disturbed by the way the Republic is presently handling his trial.

    He’s a citizen and he deserves a damn trial. The Republic claims it has ample evidence against him and Hixal himself is more than prepared for a trial… so what’s the hold up? The Republic is more than welcome to use The Loren Hall of Justice on Den Velmor for his trial. I can set a date for it at the end of the month. In fact, I think the galactic citizens should be invited to his trial and allowed to participate as jurors. It’s only fair.

    I’m not certain what the future holds for the Republic or Hixal. However, I intend to stick to my own values and do what’s best for the galactic citizens. I wish Hixal the best of luck and I’ll make sure he gets a good, fair trial.

    – Thalia Janick

  13. November 14, 2012 at 10:19 AM

    I am not a leader and never have been. I only speak and guide people to see the truth. Also to correct you it has been twice I have faked my own death due to the Republic or the Empire trying to kill me.. which ever employed Cirden Fang at the time.

    Joining the Republic again even as a citizen is off the table, they will always be corrupt as democracy is just a label used to enslave a population into a false consciousness of thinking they live a worthy life.. and I refuse to be part of that.

    Queen Thalia Janick, you are a good women but I do not need your luck or your opinion on what kind of person I am. My gut tells me you are with the Republic in thinking I am guilty.. therefore you are just as bad as they are in taking only what you see and your blind eyes that cannot see I am innocent should be enough for you to question your position as a Queen.

  14. Thalia Janick
    November 14, 2012 at 12:19 PM

    I’ve personally seen the evidence against you and it’s a whopping one page document. It’s going to take a lot more evidence for me to believe you’re guilty of this crime, Hixal. The Republic has not handled your case well and I recognize that. It’s also plausible that the Republic is not above barbaric acts of violence. I just don’t know. I want the Republic to overwhelm me with evidence and so far they haven’t done that. Again, what concerns me is your character. The amount of times you faked your death is irrelevant. The point is you faked your death more than once. If the Republic or the Empire wanted you killed, why haven’t they struck already? Wouldn’t you agree that now is the most opportune time? You’re a free man until your trial, after all. Has there been a recent attempt on your life I don’t know about? And how did the Empire and the Republic try to kill you before?

    I want to trust you and I want to trust the Republic. However, it’s going to take some time. The one thing I’m sure of is that if the Republic doesn’t improve in the near future, I’m going to step away. I have no doubt about that. I simply cannot be a part of something that I don’t agree with. Life is full of complications, friend.

    – Thal

  15. November 14, 2012 at 1:16 PM

    The have not come after me know because I am not a threat to any of them anymore. I am taking a back seat in the bigger picture and that suits them perfectly. As I said before your trust or respect is irrelevant to me I just want my name cleared and to live a free life.

    My character is one of consistence and I will never change my ways. one day you will see why I did what I did in the terms of faking my death twice.

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.