Home > Event, Susevfi, Wedding > Wedding on Susevfi IV

Wedding on Susevfi IV

April 17, 2013

GNN reporters Daana Kira and Rakiko Lowtide traveled to Susevfi where they were able to stay for a wedding.

The Wedding ceremony

A Jensaarai wedding was held on Susevfi between members of that order, Luna Nightshade and Sir Kaiban. They met a while back when Luna was a padawan in the KOJ from Yavin 4 and Kaiban served in the militia. Because of their backgrounds several members of the KOJ and the Jensaarai were in attendance. The wedding itself was administered by Renai and the couple was wed in in a brief ceremony with their friends and family looking on.

Couple wed in a traditional ceremony with several guests in attendance.

The couple exchanges heartfelt vows with one another, the bride stating “This day, I promise to stand by your side and support you in all ways, until the end of time. Looking back, I can see just how much we both have changed. But regardless of how we may change in the future, we will always have each other. Whatever the future may hold, be it health or illness, joyful times or sorrowful, you will always have my love, even beyond death. Whatever the future may hold, we will face it – together. I vow to remain true to you, as your wife.” and the groom responding back “Every moment I spend with you, is a blessing farther then any I could ever ask for. You and I, are very alike. Forged from the same vibrosteel. But our love, has melded together. Our hearts are melded as one, we are one soul inhabiting two bodies. I love you, more then the words can ever express. When I vow my love, I mean it forever after. Your the stars that light my nights, and the water to cover my oceans. Your the sun that rises in the mornings, and I’m the moon that sets on your happiest nights. My sweetest and dearest Luna, i will always love you, and our new family. This is, my wife. To this i solemnly vow.”

The ceremony ended without incident with those in attendance attending a reception. The happy couple starts their new life together on Susevfi as Jensaarai and GNN wished them best wishes now and for the future.

— Rakiko Lowtide, Daana Kira

Categories: Event, Susevfi, Wedding Tags: , , , ,