Home > Dxun, Event, Nar Shaddaa, Onderon > Food and Business at Hutt Night

Food and Business at Hutt Night

May 9, 2013

GNN reporters Daana Kira and Rakiko Lowtide attended the latest Hutt night.

A large crowd was present at the latest public Hutt audience known as Hutt Night. Hosting the evening was Mit’lar the Hutt’s majordomo, Clandestine. From the council, Shaka, Mit’lar, and Gilbar the Hutts were present.

The first to address the Hutts was a Genosian named, Opuurin. Representing the Kobbegg Conglomerate, Opuurin offered to enter a business deal with the Hutts concerning advanced droid models, specifically security droids. The Conglomerate itself does business on several worlds from Alaris Prime to Neimodia and have already produced several droid models. Opuurin told the Hutts they could already supply several of their top of the line models and were able to fill customization orders as well. The Hutts seemed interested in the goods and offered to rent the Conglomerate a factory on Nar Shaddaa to produce droids according to Hutt specifications.

Lexx selling food to the Hutts.

Next to come before the Hutts was an entertainment business owner known as Lexx. He had recently opened an establishment known as Hutters and wished to extend his services to the Hutts that ranged from food to dancing-girls to hosting. The Hutts were eager to try the merchant’s wares and ordered several shipments of food from him, with the possibility of Hutters providing food for future Hutt Nights.

Faardor giving an update.

After the food business, Alor’ad Faardor Laar updated the Hutts on the latest news about the virus that had hit Onderon hard. She stated that the system known as Mirial had signed a peace treaty with the Mandalore and was now a mandalorian protectorate. This world along with Onderon have been provided with medicines to combat the virus. The Mandalorians for generations had been treating the disease on Concord Dawn and had established several treatments. Shaka the Hutt agreed to send more supplies to Onderon to help with their aid.

Negocating with the Hutts.

Last to come before the Hutts was Lady Cacophony who wished to buy out the service of Clandestine from Mit’lar the Hutts. She and the Hutts came to an agreement of 30,000 credits plus the cost of food for a week. The negotiations had been tense and several times it seemed violence was to break out, but at the end the lady made the purchase and left with the former majordomo who had been pressed into service after a bounty had been collected on her.

With the final negotiations finished, Hutt Night came to an end.

— Rakiko Lowtide, Daana Kira

  1. Thull Kandosii
    May 9, 2013 at 2:23 PM

    The next Reporter that says the Karatos Plague originates from Dxun, I will strangle them.

    • Silas Nalfien
      May 11, 2013 at 12:11 PM

      More than likely the information was provided by this Faardor person, who’s taken it upon herself to be the spokesperson for the Mandalorians as a whole.

      • faardor
        May 14, 2013 at 6:04 AM

        Actually it wasn’t and in the previous hutt night I did actually elaborate on the Karatos Plague and its origins, (concord dawn) considering I used to live on Concord Dawn and operated a Medical Bay there I do know what I am talking about. I used to innoculate visitors, babies born on the planet and even cure tourists.

        I do not actually pretend to be spokesperson for the mandalorians as a whole, I am not but if Shaka asks me for information, something he often does (medical information for the most part) Then I will answer him as Iong as I can provide accurate info on the subject.

        I do not know why a lot of people seem to not like me doing my job (Owner and Head of Medical Research of an Arkanian Medical Lab) and I do occasionally do Doctor and Surgeon work as I am medically trained, distinguished and accredited in those areas along with a few other medical areas (albeit to a lesser extent)

        I do not know why I was blocked from supplying cures and vaccines to onderon (threatened even I did) As I should be able to do my job as a doctor without having to ask Mandalore or as it was in that case Kranak if I can preform surgery or not (an example of what I do for a daily living other then being able to create and ship medical products such as vaccines and cures)

    • May 16, 2013 at 12:51 PM

      I didn’t really say anywhere where the virus orginated, it said it had been treated on Dxun, but I’ll changed that to concord dawn though it was my impression the disease had been treated on Dxun as ((treated not orginated)).

  2. Lady Cacophony
    May 9, 2013 at 4:34 PM

    Yes, Negotiations went very well after Mit’lar was killed. The major surprise to me was that there was no attempt at reprisal . Curious.

    • Sihivus Verne
      May 11, 2013 at 1:41 AM

      ”If you mean to insinuate that either you or associates received no retaliation due to how scary you believe yourselves to be, I myself would bluntly respond with something sarcastic and inform you, rather in a demeaning way, that you barely scratch the surface of actual power. Or, I’d have you drug out and shot the next time we met. So, for the sake of your livelihood, allow us assume you meant something else entirely.”

  3. Shaka the Hutt
    May 9, 2013 at 4:56 PM

    I hope when a majordomo jams a lightsaber through my skull leaving me for dead that you are able to do a little better reporting than this Daana. Clandestine killed him and left with her would be purchaser after he declined the offer.

    • May 9, 2013 at 11:05 PM

      Actually it was my reporting, it seems this one was a bit of a mess and I need to go back through the footage we got. Its totally my faut for missing this important development. ((actually from my and Daana’s logs there’s a huge gap apparently, maybe we were out of range or we have certain people muted, who knows but I didn’t see any of the chat of a fight and from the responses that were within our earshot it just seemed that a business deal occured. If you could supply me with more of the logs, I’ll be more than happy to rewrite the article.))

  4. Faardor Laar
    May 11, 2013 at 12:59 AM

    The disease originates from Concord Dawn

  1. No trackbacks yet.
Comments are closed.